Quick Update 3

Believe it or not, I’ve been working on the soda blog post all summer. I finished writing it soon after I got the third soda. However, collecting sodas didn’t hold me up from writing blog posts throughout the summer. I’ve legitimately been busy going out, sleeping in, and playing video games. Yeah I know, I would’ve been writing about places I’ve been going to and the like, but how many times can I write about visiting Six Flags this year. I go to the park so much that it became a non-issue.

Also, I’ve noticed that I’m incredibly lazy and I need motivation. When I was writing blog posts before, I was taking a hiatus from school and was itching to writing anything. Later when school started, I would use study breaks to work on my blog. Now that school is less than 20 days away, I have to get back to writing and proofreading. My first drafts always look like total crap. But that’s not to say I have totally treated my blog like the red-headed ginger kid. I have been working on idea and performing research on those ideas. I’m just guessing that summer is not a good time for me when it comes to blogs. I dunno, maybe it brings up bad memories of summer school, and I don’t mean the cool 80’s movie.

Summer School

If only summer school was really this fun.


I have to give credit where credit is due. Matt’s X-E Mega-party has really motivated me to get off my diminishing fat ass and push through my laziness of writing. For those who don’t know, Matt is writing an article for every day in the month of August and has been having his mega-party for several years now. Writing an article every day, even if it’s short, takes real motivation. If he can pull this off (which he has before), then I could reasonably write a weekly blog. So it begins again.

Picard

Make it so, Berdo.

4 Responses to “Quick Update 3”

  1. Jason Says:

    Berdo, keep it comin’! It seems Matt motivates a few of us to write. Even if it’s short. If the effort is there, it’s good. And your stuff is good.

  2. berdorules Says:

    X-E and all the other bloggers who visit the site motivated me to start this blog. I already have my ideas planned out for the rest of the year and a November surprise since I really love Thanksgiving.

  3. Jason Says:

    Are you and the missus gonna cook up a feast like last year? Since I’ve been with my fiancee, we always go to her parents house and her relatives come over as well. Last year we were put in charge of making baked mac n’ cheese. I told them this year I want to make a pie. We’ll see how that goes, being I’ve never baked a pie in my life! 🙂

  4. jenniferthewriter Says:

    Yall better relax, I am not making a pie.
    There is no way, I am going to bake the apple pie from Good Eats.
    No way in hell.
    Nor will i attempt to make the foods from the original thanksgivings meal with venison and oyster.

Leave a Reply

