#@$%!!!!!

What the hell? Twenty-four straight days of posting (mostly) and then I miss most of December? Well, there’s two reasons why I’ve been silent on WordPress and I think they’re pretty much legit.

1)   Needed a break from the daily posts.

I never did a Thanksgiving countdown before and I wanted to give it some justice. I could have easily posted a picture with a comment on most days, and I have seen other blogs do things like that. I don’t knock those blogs at all, but I wanted to do a little bit more. I wanted to post something that web surfers would actually want to read. I figured that a post around 500 words would be best for well-rounded articles. Sometimes I had to write and post them in one sitting, which include the time sucking tasks of searching and editing of pictures. Don’t get me wrong though because I’m certainly not complaining or whining about the task. I actually had fun with the posts but they can be draining. After my last post, I was a little bit sad that it was over, yet I was mentally exhausted. My word count for the month was at least over 10,000. I’m not used to writing so much.

2)   Hell bound Semester.

I just finished the first semester of my senior year in college and while the Major classes are usually winding down at that time, I took a senior seminar class in Philosophy. I had a full schedule which included another Philosophy class, the second Spanish course, and Piano I. I still don’t know what the hell I was thinking when I made the class schedule. Hell, I am not graduating with honors, so the senior seminar wasn’t even necessary.

Yes, there were many So-Crates jokes.

In addition, I suck at Spanish. I took the first class my freshman year and then waited until my senior year to take the second. Yeah, I know, stupid me. And as an elective, I took Piano I since I have a keyboard that is collecting dust. That was pretty fun since I did not know much of anything with pianos and now I can play and read several songs. As fun as learning piano is, it definitely takes discipline. I had to make sure I practiced at least an hour every day or else it would show that I slacked off when I played the exercise in front of the class every week. Pressure!

Yanni

I’m coming for you, Yanni! Betta watch yo back!

This coming semester should be a piece of cake since I finished my Majors and now have to take BullShizzle classes. Still, with all the bad choices I made for myself when it comes to college workload, I’m surprised I don’t have a drug or alcohol problem. I’ll have a beer once in a while to take off the edge but it’s obvious I don’t think ahead when making choices. I mean, I did decide to do a Thanksgiving countdown with an insane amount of course work due.

Finally, I’ve been following other blogs that have Christmas themed posts, messing with my new Nintendo 3DS, and reading books. I slowed down drastically with Television because of my school business and have to catch up on Christmas classics. Talk to you later.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 306 other followers

